4th Bharat Ratna Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Awards 2014 attended by many renowned personalities

aDSC_6453 DSC_6348 DSC_6353 DSC_6425 DSC_6437 DSC_6450 DSC_6482 DSC_6489 DSC_6499 DSC_6501 DSC_6521 DSC_6555DSC_65604th Bharat Ratna Dr. Ambedkar Awards 2014 took place on 6th June, 2014 at Hotel Sea Princess in Mumbai where eminent personalities from all walks of life were felicitated for their achievements – actors, singers, journalists and many others received the prestigious award.

Yesteryear actress Leena Chandrawarkar was conferred lifetime achievement award. Rashtriya Rishi Lahiri Guruji gave award to Laxmi Tripathi, Popular playback singer Udit Narayan, Actress Divya Dutta, Kavita Kaushik,Ratan Rajput and many more. Yogesh Lakhani of Bright outdoor got best outdoor company award and Rajan Tiwari got best Maritime officer award.

South Actress Tanisha Singh gave award to Miss UP. Music Director Singer Ravindra Jain, Bhajan Samrat Shri Anup Jalota, Rituparna Sengupta, Hemant Birje, Sanchiti Sakat, Hargun Kaur, Ranjeet, Rashmi Desai, Himanshu Soni of serial Buddha and many more attended the event and received the award for their contribution to cinema, art and music.

Naresh, Sanchiti Sakat, Hargun Kaur, Rituraj gave a great performance. Hargun Kaur sang beautifully and enthralled the audience with her soulful voice. Bhajan Samrat Shri Anup Jalota along with Harish Shah gave various awards to few well known citizens.

Kunal Shah of Absolute India Paper received best English journalist award, Blockbuster trade magazine got best trade magazine award, Divya Bhatnagar and Rekha Khan for best Hindi journalist. It was an engaging evening organised by Kailash K Masoom, President, Dalit Kalyan Foundation and Harish Shah Social activist where the audiences thoroughly enjoyed themselves.

Story: Ishwar Yadav
Photos: Dinesh Paresha


, ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *