Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Anjaw


On February 16, 2004, the Hawaii-based Anjau district was established by separating seven administrative districts from the Lohit district under the Arunachal Pradesh District Reorganization Amendment Act. Anjau is an administrative district of Arunachal Pradesh, headquartered in Hawaii. It borders China in the north, the Low Divan Valley and Lofitte district in the west, Changlang Province in the south, and Myanmar in the east. It is the easternmost district of India. The administrative history of the region covered by the current Anjau district can be traced back to British India. 

Famous for?

Anjaw District is known for its amazing natural beauty. It is a country with many fascinating rivers that flow freely in harmony with nature.


The total area of the area is 6190 km2.


There are a total of eight subdivisions in this area.


There are 278 villages in this area.


There is only one city in this area.

All District of Arunachal Pradesh

More Districts
About East Siang About Kamle About Kra Daadi
About Kurung Kumey About Lepa Rada About Lohit
About Longding About Lower Dibang Valley About Lower Siang
About Lower Subansiri About Namsai About Pakke Kessang
About Papum Pare About Shi Yomi About Siang
About Tawang About Tirap About Upper Siang
About Upper Subansiri About West Kameng About West Siang

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: