Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Balod District


Balod is a town on the Tandula river and nagar palika in the Balod region of Chhattisgarh province, India. Balod was one of the new districts formed in 2012 and became the 27th district of Chhattisgarh Balod district to be established on Jan 1 2012. On January 1, 2012 it was declared a Civil District although the revenue district was announced from the 10th January 2012. Previously the formation, it was part of the Durg region. Balod currently has one college, one court, one CHC (Community Health Center), and a prison.

Famous for ?

Balod includes a college, a court, a community health center and a prison. Balod has excellent medical facilities. It is Gurudwara with the Sarovar (water lake) the largest of the Gurudwaras.


The region has an area of 3527 km2.


There are 2 complete valleys in Balod.


There are 92 total districts in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: