Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Kowai District, Agartala


The undivided Khowai began its administrative suspension in the year 1910 A.D. Khowai Sub-Division where the undivided was the second largest Sub-Division in Tripura and also among the first 10 sub-divisions in the province. It was divided into two Sub-Subdivisions namely Khowai and Teliamura in 2006. The Athamurara range runs east of the District and the western side is surrounded by the Baramura Range. The Khowai River, the main river from which the region derives its name, originates at its source at Nunacherra and extends into Khowai City. The district has 6 districts.

What is your reputation?

Khowai has a rich cultural history and is best known for his association with literacy and arguing with Titan pratha through his three sisters Kumari, Madhuri, and Rupashri.


The region has an area of ​​1377 km2.


There are 2 complete villages in Khowai.


There are 13 total districts in the region.


There is only 1 city in the region.

All District of Tripura

More Districts
North Tripura Region, Agartala Seppahijala District, Agartala North Tripura District, Agartala
Unakoti District, Agartala West Tripura Region, Agartala

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: