Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Unakoti District, Agartala


According to Rajmala, in the royal dynasty of Tripura, a total of 184 kings ruled over the empire before it was annexed by the Indian Union on October 15, 1949. Initially, one district was divided into three counties w.e.f. 01.09.1970. The North Tripura region has begun operating in the sub-district office in Kailashahar and in part in Kumarghat. The North Tripura region is divided into two districts and a new district is called the "Dhalai district". In 2012 the decision to continue with the North Tripura region was adopted and the "UNAKOTI DISTRICT" region was established with its headquarters in Kailashahar.

What is your reputation?

It is a 'Shaiba' (Saivite) journey and goes back to the 7th - 9th century if not earlier. Stone rock carvings, murals with their ancient beauty, and waterfalls should not be missed.


The region has an area of ​​687 km2.


There are 2 total districts in Unakoti.


There are 170 villages in the region.


There is only 1 city in the region.


All District of Tripura

More Districts
North Tripura Region, Agartala Seppahijala District, Agartala North Tripura District, Agartala
Unakoti District, Agartala West Tripura Region, Agartala

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: