About East Siang
East Siang has a long ancient history associated with the Kingdom . It was probably under the control of the chief of for a long time and was under the control of Bilpal in the 12th century. Pasighat is the headquarters of the East Siang district in Arunachal Pradesh, India. Pasighat was founded by the British Raj in 1911 as a gateway to the larger Abole Hills and the administration of the northern region. Mostly, there were Adi settlements that still lived in Pasighat and the surrounding villages. Finally, in 1994, Upper Siang was recorded in the East Siang region with its headquarters in Yingkiong.
In 1978, the East Cyan District became home to the Deling Memorial (Lari) Wildlife Sanctuary, which covers an area of 190 km2.
The total area of the district is 4005 km2.
There are a total of 15 subdivisions in this area.
There are a total of 150 villages in this area.
There are a total of two towns in this area.
All District of Arunachal Pradesh
On February 16, 2004, the Hawaii-based Anjau district was est..
The scenic hill-covered Changlan district is located in the s..
About East Kameng
]Until 1914, East Kamen was part of Assam..
Tourist Places in Arunachal Pradesh
Located at an altitude of about 3048m, it is known for its many important and beautiful palaces a..
With a unique national team and a cool climate, Ziro is a paradise for peace seekers. Ziro is an ..
|All Tourist Places in Arunachal Pradesh