Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Changlang


The scenic hill-covered Changlan district is located in the southeastern corner of Arunachal Pradesh in northeastern India. Legend has it that the name Changlan comes from the local word Changlankan, which means the top of a hill where people have discovered the toxic herbs used to poison fish in rivers. Changlang Province has reached the stage of its current structure through gradual administrative development. Prior to November 14, 1987, it was part of the Tirap district. Compliant with the Arunachal Pradesh Government District Amendment Bill 1987 Arunachal Pradesh Reorganization. 

Famous for?

Namdapha National Park in Changlang Province was designated as a Tiger Reserve by the Government of India in 1983. The breathtaking park stretches out to various heights between 200 meters.


The total area of the district is 4662 km2.


The Chanlan District has four subdistricts.


There are 362 villages in this area.


There are a total of two cities in this area.

All District of Arunachal Pradesh

More Districts
About East Siang About Kamle About Kra Daadi
About Kurung Kumey About Lepa Rada About Lohit
About Longding About Lower Dibang Valley About Lower Siang
About Lower Subansiri About Namsai About Pakke Kessang
About Papum Pare About Shi Yomi About Siang
About Tawang About Tirap About Upper Siang
About Upper Subansiri About West Kameng About West Siang

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: