Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About South Delhi


South West Delhi is one of nine old districts founded in January 1997. After that, the district consisted of three subdivisions. Vasant Vihar, JanakPuri, Najafgarh, Kapashera and Delhi Cantonment were headquartered in Palam. Historically, South Delhi was the seat of power from the beginning, from Fort Tughlakabad built by Tughlakabad to the old fort built by the Mughal Empire. The world-famous Qutub Minar and Iron Pillar are located in the area. Religiously important places include Dabadie Jain Temple and Chhatarpur Temple. 

Is it famous for?

Jahaz Mahal, Zafar Mahal, Hauz Khas Complex, Bijay Mandal, Kutub Minar, Mehrauli Archaeological Park and Safdar Jang Tomb are some of the best heritage sites in South Delhi.


The total area of the area is 250km2.


The Shadara has a total of three subdistricts.


There are a total of 3 villages in this area.


There are a total of 11 cities in this area.

All District of Delhi

More Districts
About North Delhi About North East Delhi About North West Delhi
About Shahdara About South Delhi About South East Delhi
About South West Delhi About West Delhi

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: