Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Khawzawl District Aizawl


Hawzawl County is one of the eleven districts of Mizoram district in India. Khawzawl District was recently established on 3 June 2019. The district is named after its headquarters in Khawzawl. The Mizoram government has made the district operational since August 2019 by deploying a Deputy Commissioner and a District Superintendent of Police. The Khawzawl District Executive Force was established on Aug. 12, 2019. Pu PC Lalchunglura, MPS was appointed as the first Police Superintendent, in the Khawzawl district.

What is your reputation?

Known for its lush green hills and dense forests of bamboo, Mizoram lies to the north and east of India. Named the Land of the Green Mountains, the hills are covered with flowing rivers and towering waterfalls.


Its total area is 152km2.


There is only 1 sub-district in the Khawzawl.


There are 28 villages in the region.


There are 28 cities in the region.

All District of Mizoram

More Districts
Lawngtlai District, Aizawl Lunglei District, Aizawl Mamito District, Aizawl
Siaha District, Aizawl Sercchip District, Aizawl Hnahthial District, Aizawl
Saitual District Aizawl Khawzawl District Aizawl

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: