Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Tuensang District


Tuensang is a town in the northeastern part of the Indian state of Nagaland. The Tuensang area was originally made up of all the six districts of East Nagaland. Even after the British conquest of India, the Tuensang region remained uninhabited due to a shortage of men and money. However, in 1902, the area came under British control. It was called the Tribal Area and was headed by the Governor-General of India. In 1948, a separate unit called the Tuensang Administrative Circle was established.

What is your reputation?

Tuensang has a well-functioning 100-bed hospital that has been upgraded to a Regional Diagnostic Center (RDC) but is still operational. It has an Agricultural Science Center known as KVK.


The region has an area of ​​4228 km2.


There are 16 sub-districts in Tuensang.


There are 144 total districts in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Nagaland

More Districts
About Longleng District About Mokokchung District About Mon District
About Peren District About Phek District About Tuensang District
About Wokha District About Zunheboto District About Noklak District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: