Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Jalpaiguri


The Jalpaiguri region includes the Dooars west and most of the eastern part of Morang and this area, according to Sailen Debnath, has long been part of the Kamarupa kingdom, and has since been part of the Kamata empire. Sailen writes that the five ancient capitals of Kamatapur were located in the Jalpaiguri region; and the three capitals were Chilapata, Mainaguri, and Panchagarh respectively. According to him, the Hingulavas, the first capital of the next Koch empire and was located in the Jalpaiguri region.


Jalpaiguri is famous for its traditional handicrafts, especially sugarcane and bamboo. Other items you can carry with you as souvenirs and gifts include curtains, jute and woodwork as well as other traditional jewelry.


The region has an area of ​​3386 km2.


There are 3 total districts in Jalgaipuri.


There are 733 villages in the region.


There are a total of 39 towns in the region.

All District of West Bengal

More Districts
About Cooch Behar About Dakshin Dinajpur About Darjeeling
About Hooghly About Howrah About Jalpaiguri
About Jhargram About Kalimpong About Kolkata
About Malad About Makhsudabad About Nadia
About North 24 Parganas About Paschim Medinipur About Paschim Bardhaman
About Purba Burdwan About Purba Mednipur About Purulia
About South 24 Parganas About Uttar Dinajpur

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: