Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Paschim Medinipur


Paschim Medinipur district or West Midnapore district is one of the largest provinces in West Bengal. It was created on January 1, 2002 after the division of Midnapore into Paschim Medinipur and Purba Medinipur. The region of Medinipur is rich in archeology. In general, there are two natural phases of the region. NH 14 and NH 16 (old NH 60 numbers) from Bankura to Balasore, cross the region and are almost a dividing line between the two natural categories.


It is famous for Sahid Khudiram Bose 3 December, Martyr, Freedom Fighter & Revolutioner, born in the unincorporated town of Mohoboni in Midnapore in Bengal. Mohoboni is located in the Midnapore Taluk region in the West Midnapore region of the West Bengal province.


The region has an area of ​​6308 km2.


There are 3 total divisions in Peschim Medinipur.


There are 760 villages in the region.


There are a total of 19 towns in the region.

All District of West Bengal

More Districts
About Cooch Behar About Dakshin Dinajpur About Darjeeling
About Hooghly About Howrah About Jalpaiguri
About Jhargram About Kalimpong About Kolkata
About Malad About Makhsudabad About Nadia
About North 24 Parganas About Paschim Medinipur About Paschim Bardhaman
About Purba Burdwan About Purba Mednipur About Purulia
About South 24 Parganas About Uttar Dinajpur

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: