Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About South West Garo Hills


South West Garo Hills was created on August 7, 2012 as a district in Meghalaya. Southwestern Garo Hills is cut from what is now West Garo Hills, Meghalaya, India. This district includes all villages that fall under both the Betasing Community and Rural Development Block and the Zikzak Community and Rural Development Block. This includes 33 villages of Mukdangra Gram Sevak (GS) Circle and Garobadha Gram Sevak Circle of Selsella Community & Rural.

Famous for?

Southwestern Gallo Hills, one of the newest districts of Meghalaya, is known for its natural landscape. From the landmarks of Mugarera to the myriad lakes and birdwatching hotspots, there are plenty of attractions admired by brave explorers. Ampati City is the district headquarters.


The total area of the district is 822 km2.


There are three subdivisions in the South West Gallo Hills area.


There are 542 villages in the South West Gallo Hills area.


There are a total of two cities in this area.

All District of Meghalaya

More Districts
About North Garo Hills About Ri Bhoi About South Garo Hills
About South West Garo Hills About South West Khasi Hills About West Garo Hills
About West Jaintia Hills

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: