About Nainital District


Nainital district was part of the Kumaun district. It was separated from the Kumaun district in 1891. The district joined the state of Uttarakhand and became the district of the state in 2000. Now, it is the Judicial capital of Uttarakhand, and the High Court of the state of Uttarakhand is located in the Nainital district. 

Famous for?

Nainital district is famous for its incredible nature views. The most famous and attractive spot is Naini Lake. It is the charm of Uttarakhand. 


It is a district of Uttarakhand which is located in the northern region of India. It covers a total area of 3,860 km² with a 954,605 population, out of which Hindus, Muslims, and Sikhs are the majority of religions, as per the 2011 census. It is a part of the Kumaon division. The area is surrounded by the different districts of Uttarakhand such as Udham Singh Nagar district in the south, Champawat in the east, Almora district in the north, and Pauri Gharwal in the west.


There are nine subdivisions and eight blocks in the Nainital district. 


According to the 2011 report, the Nainital district has 234 villages.

Urban cities:

The Nainital district comprises 15 cities and towns, while the largest city in the Nainital district is Haldwani. 

All District of Uttrakhand

Tourist Places in Uttrakhand

Rishikesh Kuari Pass Sightseeing

Trekking to Kauri Pass begins with Joshimato, the hub of hikers and pilgrims. Quali Pastrek in wi..

Rudra Prayag Kartik Swami Sightseeing

Uttarakhand's Cartix Wami Temple is a sacred sanctuary with countless religious sites and exc..

Munsiyari Nanda Devi Trek Sightseeing

Trekking trails continue across vast meadows, deep valleys, historic villages, canyons, and high-..

Other State


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh




A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...