Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Wayanad District


The north and south wayanards were cut out to form the current wayanard district in order to fulfill the desire of the inhabitants of the wayanard to develop. This district was created on November 1, 1980 as the twelfth district of Kerala. Later, Wayanad was placed under the control of Pazassilaja of the Kottayam dynasty. Wayanad was part of the Kannur district. Later, South Wayanad was added to the Calicut district. In order to satisfy the development motivation of the inhabitants of Wayanad, the North and South Wayanads were cut out to form what is now the Wayanad district.

Famous for ?

This area is famous for its numerous camping and trekking trails, stunning waterfalls, caves and bird watching spots.


The total area of this area is 2132km2.


Wayanad has a total of three subdistricts.


There are a total of 49 villages in this area.


There are a total of 3 cities in this area.

All District of Kerala

More Districts
About Kannur District About Kasaragod District About Kollam District
About Kottayam District About Kozhikode District About Malappuram District
About Palakkad District About Pathanamthitta District About Thiruvananthapuram District
About Thrissur District About Wayanad District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: