Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Buldhana District


In 1853, the entire district was placed under the control of the East India Company. Berard was divided into East Berard and West Berard, and the Buldana district was included in West Berard. In 1903, Berard was leased to the British Government of India by the Nizam of Hyderabad. Therefore, Berard became part of the Chubu region. In 1950, it became part of Madhya Pradesh, whose capital is Nagpur. In 1956, along with other Marathi-speaking regions of Vidarbha, it became part of the newly established Maharashtra province in 1960. The name of the district is probably derived from Bhil Thana (the location of the tribal group Bhils). 

Famous for ?

District Buldhana is religiously important because the Shrigajanan Maharaj Temple in Shegaung is located here.


The total area of the district is 9661 km2.


Buldhana has a total of 13 subdistricts.


There are a total of 95 villages in this area.


There are a total of 13 cities in the district.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: