Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Mumbai City District


The city of Mumbai came to light in 150 AD through the geographic study of the famous geographer Ptolemy. Later, the city, consisting of several islands, was ruled by the local Agris and Koli. These indigenous people ruled the island until 1345. Later, the rulers of Mumbai changed throughout history until the Islamic rulers conquered the present Maharashtra and conquered several islands in 1534. Later, the Gujarat Sultan occupied all the islands and was conquered by the Portuguese. In 1871, the Tehsil district was carved from the eastern side of Concan and part of Bombay Island, then known as Tarka South Saleset.

Famous for ?

Together with the suburbs of Mumbai, it forms the metropolis of Mumbai. This area is called "Island City" or South Mumbai or former Mumbai.


The total area of the area is 157km2.


Mumbai has a total of two subdistricts.


There are about 105 villages in this area.


There are a total of 3 cities in this area.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: