Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Nagpur District


The city was founded by the Gondi, but later became part of the Maratha Empire under Bonsul. The East India Company acquired Nagpur in the 19th century, making it the capital of Central Province and Vidarbha. After the first state reorganization, the city lost its capital status, but became the second capital of Maharashtra according to the "Nagpur Agreement" between political leaders. Nagpur is also known as the "capital of Indian tigers" because it connects many of India's tiger sanctuaries to the world. Nagpur is in the middle of the country.

Famous for ?

Famous for its Nagpur oranges, it is also known as Orange City because it is an important trading center for oranges grown in much of the region.


The total area of the district is 9892 km2.


Nagpur has a total of 14 subdistricts.


There are about 1617 villages in this area.


There are eight cities in this area.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: