Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Nandurbar District


The Nandurbar district has been reorganized from the Dure district. It was released on July 1, 1998. The headquarters of the district was Nandurbar itself, and the ancient name of the area was Rashika. Later among the Yadava, it was called Sunadesa after King Snachandra, who ruled it. With the advent of Islam. In 1961, the name of the district was changed from West Kandesh to Dure, and later to the Dure district, which is headquartered in Dure. After the establishment of the Nandurbar district in July 1998. 

Famous for ?

Many poultry farms were damaged during the February 2006 bird flu crisis. Thousands of chickens on the farm had to be killed and buried nearby to prevent the spread of the virus.


The total area of the district is 5955km2.


The district is divided into 3 subdistricts.


There are about 154 villages in this district.


There is only one city in the district.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: