Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Pune District


Pune, also known as Pune, is a city in the Midwestern part of Maharashtra in western India, at the confluence of the Mura and Musa rivers. Pune, also known as the "Queen of Decans," is the cultural center of the Maratha tribe. As the capital of Bonsul Marathi, the city first became famous in the 17th century. Temporarily occupied by the Mughal Empire, it was once again used as the official capital of the Maratha tribe until it fell to England in 1714-1817. The seasonal capital of the Bombay jurisdiction, it is now a popular tourist attraction with cool weather, historical and religious monuments, museums, parks, hotels and cultural attractions. 

Famous for ?

Pune is India's second most important IT center and is widely recognized as the most important automotive and manufacturing center.


The total area of the district is 15643 km2. 


District is divided into 5 districts


There are approximately 1866 villages in this district.


There are a total of 35 cities in the district.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: