Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Thane District


At that time, the city was called Shriestanak, and "Aparant" is the ancient name of the geographical region where the city of Tänak is located. It was well known as the capital of the Shiraha dynasty. From 810 AD to 1260 AD, the Shiraha dynasty ruled Thane. Under Silhara's administration, the city of Tane was portrayed as a beautiful city by Arabian writers. The merchants engaged in the gratitude transaction were local Hindu, Muslim, and Parsis merchants. The Shiraharas ruled Northern Concan for over 400 years.

Famous for ?

Thane is a popular district in Maharashtra, famous for receiving the first passenger train in India. Also known as the lakeside town of Maharashtra.


The total area of the district is 4214km2.


Thane has a total of 13 subdistricts.


There are about 1697 villages in this area

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: