Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Chandrapur District


In 1854 Chandrapur formed an independent district, and in 1874 it was composed of three Tehsil, Viz Mul, Warora and Brahmpuri. However, in 1874 the upper Godabay district of Madras was abolished and four Tehsil were added to Chandrapur to form the Tehsil headquartered in Sironcha. In 1895, Tehsil's headquarters moved to MUl in Chandrapur. A small Zamindar district from the Chandrapur district. Moved to a new district in 1907. In the same year, it covers an area of about 1560 square kilometers. km. The three divisions of Lower Siron Chatesil, Albakunad Nugil, consisting of Cherla, have been transferred to Madras State. 

Famous for ?

District Chandrapur is known for its super-thermal power plant and the vast coal reserves of Wardha Valley Coalfield.


The total area of the area is 11,443 km2.


Chandrapur has a total of 15 subdistricts.


There are a total of 1792 villages in this area.


There are a total of 23 cities in the district.

All District of Maharashtra

More Districts
Aurangabad District Beed District Bhandara District
Chandrapur District Buldhana District Dhule District
Gadchiroli District Gondia District Parbhani District
Jalgaon District Jalna District Kolhapur District
Latur District Mumbai City District Mumbai Suburban District
Nagpur District Nanded District Nandurbar District
Nandurbar District Osmanabad District Palghar District
Parbhani District Pune District Raigad District
Ratnagiri District Sangli District Satara District
Sindhudurg District Solapur District Thane District
Wardha District Washim District Yavatmal District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: