Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Baran


The ancient name of Baran is Varaha Nagari and Annapurna Nagari. It was under the control of the rulers of Yodhaya and Tomar that ruled from the Gupta dynasty and later from the Balancott of the modern Bulandshahr in Uttar Pradesh. In the 17th century, Mugar gained control of the city. Balan's Fort Shahabad was built by the Mughal Empire, and even Aurangzeb visited the fort. This is a city in the southeastern part of Rajasthan. Balun was one of the new joint Rajasthan districts formed on April 10, 1948. This district is named after the city of Balan. It is about 300 kilometers south of the state capital, Jaipur.

Famous for?

The city is known for its Ramsita Temple, quiet picnic area, lively tribal trade fairs and festivals.


The total area of the district is 6992 km².


The balun has a total of eight subdistricts.


There are a total of 92 villages in this area.


There is only one city in this area.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: