Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Udaipra


Historically called Udaipra, is a city in Rajasthan, India. It is the historic capital of the Maewar Kingdom of the former Radiptana Agency. It was founded in 1559 when Uday Singh II of the Rajput Cisodia clan moved his capital from the city of Chittorgal to Udaipur after being besieged by Akbar. It was the capital until it became the Princely State of England in 1818, after which Mewar became part of Rajasthan when India became independent in 1947. 

Famous for?

Udaipur is a tourist destination known for its history, culture, scenic spots and the Radiptera Palace. Due to its sophisticated lake system, it is also widely known as the "Lake City".


The total area of the district is 11724km2.


There are a total of 13 districts in this district.


There are about 2471 villages in the district.


There are a total of 174 cities in this area.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: