Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Kota


Kota became an independent state in 1631 when Laomadosin, the second son of Laoratan in [Boondi], was appointed ruler by Emperor Jahangir of Mugar. Kota soon went beyond his ancestral state to become bigger, richer, and more powerful. Maharao Bim Singh played a central role in Kota's history as he owned 5,000 "Mansab" [15] and was the first in the dynasty to win the title of Maharao. Kota became independent in 1579 after the weakening of Boondi in the Hadti region. Then Kota dominated the area of Kota and the Balan district today

Famous for?

Kota is famous for its unique paintings, palaces, museums and places of worship. The city is known for its gold jewelery, doria sari, silk sari and the famous Kotastone.


The total area of the district is 5217km2.


Kota has a total of 6 subdistricts.


There are about 805 villages in the district.


There are a total of 11 cities in this area.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: