Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Bhilwara


Bhilwara, a city in northwestern India, south-central Rajasthan. It is located in the highlands about 30 miles (48 km) north of Chittaurgarh. Bhilwara, formerly part of Udaipur's princely state, became part of Rajasthan in 1948. The city is also a transportation hub for rail and road transport as a market center. Bhilwara's industry includes cotton milling, hand weaving, hosiery and the manufacture of metal products (especially canning tools). There are hospitals and many universities affiliated with Rajasthan University in Jaipur.

Famous for?

Bhilwara  is known worldwide for its textile industry. The most important industry is the textile industry, which has more than 850 production bases in the city. The main textile products are synthetic fibers used in pants.


The total area of the district is 10455km2.


Bhilwara  has a total of 16 subdistricts.


There are about 143 villages in Bhilwara  .


There are only two cities in the Bhilwara  district.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: