Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Nagaur


Nagaul Fortress is said to have been originally built in the 2nd century by the rulers of the Naga dynasty. This 500-year-old fortress at the eastern end of the Thar Desert was built around 1523 by Aurangzeb of the Mughal Empire. Stay in the fortress. Black deer roam the herd around this fort. Fort Nagaul is historically important. Fort Nagaur is a fort built by the ancient Kshatriya of India. The original builder of the fort is Naagvanshi Kshatriya. The rulers of the Kshatriya ruled Nagaul for a long time.

Famous for?

Nagaul is famous for spices and sweets (Mitai). Nagaul has a huge mineral resource. Nagaul also has a temple in the Maheshwari community Kuldevi named Deresiya Mata Mandir.


The total area of the district is 17718 km2.


Nagaul has a total of 13 subdistricts.


There are about 193 villages in the district.


There are a total of 05 cities in this area.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: