Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Sirohi


From January 5, 1949 to January 25, 1950, Sirohi was taken over by Bombay State. Shortly thereafter, on January 25, 1950, the old state was split, with some of Abroad Tehsil and Delwaratesil joining Bombay and the United States, and the rest merging with Rajasthan. At that time, the 787 km2 area of Abroad Tehsil and part of Delwaratesil merged with Bombay State at the time, but was returned to the Shirohi district of Rajasthan on November 1, 1956. Sirohi is also called "Dev Nagari". This is because there are many temples and shrines in this area since ancient times. 

Famous for?

Sirohi is also famous for making double-edged swords from the time of the ruler of Chauhan Deora to 1947.


The total area of the district is 5136km2.


There are 5 subdistricts in the Sirohi district.


There are about 86 villages in the district.


There are a total of two cities in the district.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: