Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Barmer


In the olden days, this district was known as Marani under the name of Lawar Marinerto. Lawar Marinerto is the son of Laosalka, and Lawar Marinerto is a cultural, philanthropic and religious symbol of Bermer. He is worshiped as a god by the locals. Today's name of Bermer comes from its founder, Bahadarao, and his name was Bahadamar. He built a small town, now known as "Juna," 25 km from the modern city of Barmel. The great warrior, Rawat Bima, founded what is now Barmel in 1552 AD and moved his capital from Juna to Barmel.

Famous for?

Barmer is known for folk music and folk dance. In Barmel, you can find Bopas composing music in honor of the heroes of the war.


The total area of the district is 28387km2.


The district is divided into four subdivisions.


There are about 295 villages in Barmer Tehsil.


There are two cities in this area.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: