Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Sri Ganganagar


The area of the modern Sri Ganganagar district was part of the princely state of Bikaner. Along with the rest of Bikaner, the area under Nizamat in Sri Ganganagar entered the formation of Rajasthan. Ganganagar was appointed to District Headquarters on March 30, 1949. Sri Ganganagar was founded by Maharaja Ganga Singh. It was part of the province of Bikaner. Sri Ganganagar, one of India's first well-planned modern cities, is said to have been influenced by Paris' city planning. It is divided into commercial areas, including a block of apartments and Dan Mandi (agricultural market).

Famous for?

Sri Ganganagar is famous for its wheat, mustard, cotton, vajra, sugar cane and gram products.


The total area of this area is 11154 km2.


There are a total of 10 districts in this district.


There are about 3018 villages in the district.


There are a total of 16 cities in the district.

All District of Rajasthan

More Districts
About Baran About Barmer About Bharatpur 
About Bhilwara About Bundi About Chittorgarh
About Churu About Dausa About Dholpur
About Dungarpur About Hanumangarh About Jaipur
About Jaisalmer About Jalore About Jhalawar
About Jhunjhunu About Jodhpur About Karauli
About Kota About Nagaur About Pali
About Paratapghar About Rajsamand About Sawai Madhopur
About Sikar About Sirohi About Sri Ganganagar
About Tonk About Udaipra

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: