Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Bagalkot District


The first documented evidence of the existence of the Bagalkot district dates back to the second century, when the Greek astronomer Ptolemy's work mentioned Badami, Indy, and Carceri's Tarku. In the 6th century AD, Hindu Charkyan rulers ruled most of what is now southern India. King Prakesin of the Charkya Dynasty I founded Bagalkote as his manager. The district maintained its outstanding position until the Charkya Empire was plundered by the Rashtrakuta dynasty in 753 AD. After losing the kingdom to England in 1818, the Maratha Peshwa was chosen by Satara as the subject of the kingdom. The city of enjoys its rich heritage and is known for its wonderful celebrations. The best time to visit the city is the Holy Haba 4-day festival.


The total area of the district is 6575 km2.


The Bagalkot has a total of nine subdistricts.


There are a total of 613 villages in this area.


There are a total of 15 cities in this area.

All District of Karnataka

More Districts
Bangalore Rural District Bengaluru Urban District Bidar District
Chamarajanagar District Chikkaballapur District Chikmagalur District
Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District Davanagere District
Dharwad District Gadag District Hassan District
Haveri District Kalaburagi District Kodagu District
Kolar District Koppal District Mandya District
Mysuru District Raichur District Ramanagara District
Shimoga District Tumakuru District Udupi District
Uttara Kannada District Bijapur District Yadgiri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: