Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Bengaluru Urban District


Bengaluru, officially known as Bangalore, is the capital of Karnataka, India. In 1809, the British moved Canton to Bangalore, outside the old town, and a British-controlled city grew up around India. After India's independence in 1947, Bangalore became the capital of the state of Mysore, and was also the capital when the new state of Karnataka in India was established in 1956. Two urban settlements in Bangalore-city and canton. Bangalore, the existing name in Kannada, became the official name of the city in 2006. 

Famous for ?

Bengaluru is famous as India's Silicon Valley, the capital of Karnataka is a well-known IT hub, and some of the world's largest IT companies operate in this


The total area of the area is 2196km2.


There are a total of 5 subdivisions in this area.


There are a total of 872 villages in this area.


There are a total of 5 cities in this area.

All District of Karnataka

More Districts
Bangalore Rural District Bengaluru Urban District Bidar District
Chamarajanagar District Chikkaballapur District Chikmagalur District
Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District Davanagere District
Dharwad District Gadag District Hassan District
Haveri District Kalaburagi District Kodagu District
Kolar District Koppal District Mandya District
Mysuru District Raichur District Ramanagara District
Shimoga District Tumakuru District Udupi District
Uttara Kannada District Bijapur District Yadgiri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: