Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Bidar District


Bidar was important during the medieval Hindu dynasty. It was conquered in 1324 by the Muslim prince Muhammad Ibn Tugrug. In 1347, the Dekan region escaped from Sultanate rule under the guidance of the Bahmani dynasty. Ahmad Shabermany, the ruler of the Bahmani dynasty, moved the location of his capital from Kalaburagi to Bibarel around 1425. Bibarel became an independent sultan under the Barīd Shāhī dynasty in 1531. The city was annexed by the Sultan of Villapur in 1619-20, but was conquered in 1657 by Aurangzeb, the Vice King of the Mughal Empire. After the collapse of this empire, Bidar fell to Hyderabad in Nizam in 1724. 

Famous for ?

The town of Bidar is known for its vidori handicrafts and rich history. Bidar is also considered one of the most sacred places of Sikh pilgrimage.


The total area of the area is 43km2.


There are a total of eight districts in Bidar.


There are a total of 699 villages in this area.


There are a total of two cities in this area.

All District of Karnataka

More Districts
Bangalore Rural District Bengaluru Urban District Bidar District
Chamarajanagar District Chikkaballapur District Chikmagalur District
Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District Davanagere District
Dharwad District Gadag District Hassan District
Haveri District Kalaburagi District Kodagu District
Kolar District Koppal District Mandya District
Mysuru District Raichur District Ramanagara District
Shimoga District Tumakuru District Udupi District
Uttara Kannada District Bijapur District Yadgiri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: