Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Davanagere District


Davanagere comes from the word "DAVANAKERE" which means "village on the shores of the lake". The town has a historic background as it was located in the state of "Noram Bavadi", which was ruled by the great King of the Charkya dynasty. During 11731220, the state was governed by Pandias. The Hoysala then ruled the province after defeating Pandias. In 1342, Noramba was conquered by the great kings of Vijayanagara. After the collapse of the Vijayanagar Kingdom, it fell into the hands of Chitradurga's local "Paryagar". This part of the country was very prosperous during the reign of Tipu Sultan and Mysore Maharaja.

Famous for?

Davanagere, an important district in central Karnataka, is popular in the textile industry. Dabangele Spinning Mill is a very popular name. Today, the city is growing rapidly.


The total area of the district is 4460km2.


Dabangere has a total of 6 subdistricts.


There are a total of 652 villages in this area.


There is only one city in this area.

All District of Karnataka

More Districts
Bangalore Rural District Bengaluru Urban District Bidar District
Chamarajanagar District Chikkaballapur District Chikmagalur District
Chitradurga District Dakshina Kannada District Davanagere District
Dharwad District Gadag District Hassan District
Haveri District Kalaburagi District Kodagu District
Kolar District Koppal District Mandya District
Mysuru District Raichur District Ramanagara District
Shimoga District Tumakuru District Udupi District
Uttara Kannada District Bijapur District Yadgiri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: