Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Dhanbad District


Dhanbad County was formed in 1956 by recording the old Dhanbad subdivision, Chas and Chandankiyari police stations in the Sadar section of the old Manbhum district. Dhanbad has been a Police District since 1928. The regional reorganization of Bihar Province after 1971 did not affect the Dhanbad region. Dhanbad Municipality is a major city and regional capital. In 1991, Bokaro district was formed by recording the Chas sub-district of Dhanbad district and the sub-Bermo sub-district of Giridih District.

What is your reputation?

It is known for its coal mines and industrial centers; the city is surrounded by about 112 coal mines producing 27.5 million tons and an annual revenue of 7,000 million rupees for the coal business.


The region has an area of ​​2040 km2.


There are 11 sub-districts in Dhanbad.


There are 85 villages in the region.


There are 46 cities in the region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: