Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Seraikela Kharsawan District


In 1620, Kumar Bikram Singh I, the third Maharaja Jagannath Singh, founded the Serera state, which was annexed by the post-independence Bihar province and placed as a separate border within the Kharsawan region. Later on the foundation of the 1950s, 39 villages of Chandil, Nimdih and Tamar were included. Later on the foundation of the 1950s, 39 villages of Chandil, Nimdih and Tamar were included.

What is your reputation?

The region is best known for the Seraikela Chhau, which is one of the three different styles of chhau dance. The district was recorded from the West Singhbhum district in 2001. Seraikela has become a “Mecca” for music and dance artists. Here is the castle of the world famous Chhau dance.


The region has an area of ​​2657 km2.


There are 2 total districts in Seraikela-Kharsawan.


There are 173 total districts in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: