Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Ramgarh District


The name Ram is derived from Murram and Gadh is derived from Beluagadha. In the Hazaribagh region, there are Sitagadha and Vishnugadha. It can be said that the keeping of Ramgarh's full name was announced. In the Regional Gazette, hazaribagh chapter IV, page no. - 65, it is said that the great king Jarasandh was very powerful. Chotanagpur was in his area probably Chhotanagpur was under Mahapadam of Magadh. Nand Ugrasen of Nagwanshi’s.

What is your reputation?

Ramgarh is rich in mineral resources, such as coal, which help to build the region's industrial sector. In the Paratu district of Ramgarh, there is an important thermal power station, founded in the sixties. Ramgarh is also famous at Nalkari Dam, on the Nalkari Barki River


The region has an area of ​​1341 km2.


There is only one district in Ramgarh.


There are 22 total districts in the region.


There are 3 total cities in the region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: