Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Simdega District


Simdega District is one of 24 districts in Jharkhand, India. The district was recorded since the beginning of the Gumla district on 30 April 2001. Simdega dates back to the Kaisalpur-Birugarh Parganas Empire ruled by King Ganga Vamsi of the Gajapati royal family in the Gajapati Kingdom for centuries and even during the British Colonial era. Historically, this area has been ruled by the Gajapati Kings of Gajapati Kingdom of Kalinga for centuries. This region is traditionally a combination of traditional culture and Odia.

What is your reputation?

Simdega is a beautiful city in Jharkhand province and is famous among its tourists for its dams and religious sites. However, there is much more to its beauty. It has a history dating back to pre-Common Era.


The region has an area of ​​3774 km2.


There is only 1 district in Simdega.


There are 449 villages in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: