Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Sahebganj District


The history of the Sahibganj region is rich and fascinating. It focuses heavily on the history of Rajmahal, Teliagarhi Fort and Sahibganj Town itself. The history of the Sahibganj region is inseparable from the history of its parent district Santhal Pargana and its headquarters in Dumka and is closely related to the histories of Godda, Dumka. As a direct result of the Santhal Hul or the Revolution of 1854-55 led by the brothers of Sido and Kanu Santhal Pargana was created as a separate district in 1855.

What is your reputation?

Sahibganj is very beautiful and full of history. By the 5th century, this region was an important part of India. With a large number of famous Buddhist monks, the Sahibganj was one of the most holy places of the Buddhist community in India.


The region has an area of ​​2063 km2.


There are 2 districts in Sahibganj.


There are 33 villages in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: