Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Dumka District


Dumka, the capital of the Dumka region and the province of Santhal Pargana, is a town in the state of Jharkhand, India. It was made the capital of Santhal Pargana district, recorded in Bhagalpur and Birbhum districts after the 1855 Santal Hool. Dumka was carved out of the southern part of Bihar along with 18 other Provinces on 15 November 2000 to build Jharkhand. as the 28th Province of India. Dumka is a peaceful and green city and is also the capital of Jharkhand. The most important nearby towns are Rampurhat and Deoghar.

What is your reputation?

Dumka is famous as a land of nations. It is one of the oldest districts and is the headquarters of the Santhal Pargana Division in Jharkhand. The whole city is full of amazing beauty.


The region has an area of ​​3716 km2.


There are 10 total villages in Dumka.


There are 273 villages in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: