Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Pakur District


Pakur (formerly known as Pakaur) is a town with nagar palika in the Pakur region of Pakur district, Jharkhand province, India. The Pakur part and parcel of Santhal Pargana has never been more patriotic and played its part in the country's liberation struggle. Martello Tower is now the remnants of a struggle between the English and the Santhals of Pakur Town. Built in 1856 by Sir Martin S.D.O. ten, in Pakur for the purpose of protecting the British Raj from the invasion of the Santhals.

What is your reputation?

Pakur is rich in minerals such as coal, china clay, fire clay, quartz, silica sand and glass sand. Industryally the region, not developed but in terms of mining, Pakur is famous for the stone industry.


The region has an area of ​​1806 km2.


There is only 1 district in Pakur.


There are 186 total districts in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Jharkhand

More Districts
About Dhanbad District About Dumka District About East Singhbhum District
About Garhwa District About Giridih District About Godda District
About Gumla District About Hazaribagh District About Jamtara District
About Khunti District About Koderma District About Latehar District
About Lohardaga District About Pakur District About Palamu District
About Ramgarh District About Ranchi District About Sahebganj District
About Simdega District About Seraikela Kharsawan District About West Singhbhum District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: