Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Dindigul District


Dindigul is a town in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu. It is the administrative headquarters of Dindigul district. Dindigul is located 420 kilometers (260 mi) southwest from the regional capital, Chennai. Dindigul is the first British colony in the province of Madurai. In 1798, British forces reinforced the hill towers with artillery and built guard chambers at every corner. The British army, under stateten occupied the castle of Dindigul from 1798 to 1859.

What is your reputation?

Dindigul is famous for its bariyani. Dindigul biryani chains are popular throughout Tamil Nadu. Dindigul biryani is a common and popular dish, and Dindigul is sometimes called Biryani City. Sherumalai Mountain, home to a unique variety of small but delicious bananas, is located close to the area.


The region has an area of ​​6266 km2.


There are 10 sub-districts in Dindigul in total.


There are 69 villages in the region


There are a total of 10 cities in the region.

All District of Tamil Nadu

More Districts
About Coimbatore District About Cuddalore District About Dharmapuri District
About Dindigul District About Erode District About Kallakurichi District
About Kanchipuram District About Kanyakumari District About Karur District
About Krishnagiri District About Madurai District About Mayiladuthurai District
About Nagapattinam District About Namakkal District About Nilgiris District
About Perambalur District About Pudukkottai District About Ramanathapuram District
About Ranipet District About Salem District About Sivaganga District
About Tenkasi District About Thanjavur District About Theni District
About Thoothukudi District About Tiruchirappalli District About Tirunelveli District
About Tirupattur District About Tiruppur District About Tiruvallur District
About Tiruvannamalai District About Tiruvarur District About Vellore District
About Viluppuram District About Virudhunagar District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: