Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Tiruvannamalai District


Tiruvannamalai District (formerly known as Central Arcot, Tiruvannamalai Sambhuvarayar District) is the largest and is one of 38 districts in the province of Tamil Nadu, South India. It was built in 1989 using the North Arcot bifurcation into Tiruvannamalai. After independence. Later, for administrative reasons Tiruvannamalai District was established long ago in the Northern Arcot region on 30 Sep 1989 and was renamed Tiruvannamalai Sambuvarayar District with 6 taluks.

What is your reputation?

The region of Tiruvannamalai is famous for its spiritual and religious character. The world-famous Annamalaiyar Temple, the Padaheru Renugambal Temple, the Thennagur Pandurangar Temple and the Devikapuram Periyanayagi amman temple are some of the main spiritual centers. Sathanur Dam, Jawadhu Hills are popular tourist attractions.


The region has an area of ​​6191 km2.


There are less than 12 complete districts in Tiruvannamalai.


There are 214 villages in the region.


There are 4 cities in total in the region.

All District of Tamil Nadu

More Districts
About Coimbatore District About Cuddalore District About Dharmapuri District
About Dindigul District About Erode District About Kallakurichi District
About Kanchipuram District About Kanyakumari District About Karur District
About Krishnagiri District About Madurai District About Mayiladuthurai District
About Nagapattinam District About Namakkal District About Nilgiris District
About Perambalur District About Pudukkottai District About Ramanathapuram District
About Ranipet District About Salem District About Sivaganga District
About Tenkasi District About Thanjavur District About Theni District
About Thoothukudi District About Tiruchirappalli District About Tirunelveli District
About Tirupattur District About Tiruppur District About Tiruvallur District
About Tiruvannamalai District About Tiruvarur District About Vellore District
About Viluppuram District About Virudhunagar District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: