Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Jangaon


Jangaon is a town and regional headquarters for Jangaon in the Indian state of Telangana. Jangaon was the second district of the Kalali Chalukyas capital city in the 11th century. After the end of the 50-year reign of the Nayaks, the region came under the rule of the Katatiya dynasty from 1195 to 1323, before moving to the Khalji dynasty of Delhi Sultanate under the rule of Ala-ud-din Khilji. This region was part of the Bahmani Sultanate and was the Sultanate of the Golconda Qutb Shahi Dynasty in 1512. The Mughal emperor Aurangzeb conquered the Golconda in 1687 and remained part of the Mughal empire.

What is your reputation?

In the region of Jangaon Pembarthi is a town famous for its handicrafts of metal and copper. Many people are skilled at making paintings, awards and presentations.


The region has an area of 17.49 km2.


There are 12 total districts in Jangaon.


There are 191 total districts in the region.


There are only 1 city in the region.

All District of Telangana

More Districts
About Jagitial About Jangaon About Jayashankar
About Jogulamba About Kamareddy About Karimnagar
About Khammam About Komaram Bheem About Mahabubabad
About Mahabubnagar About Mancherial About Medak
About Medchal Malkagiri About Nagarkurnool About Nalgonda
About Nirmal About Nizamabad About Peddapalli
About Rajanna Sircilla About Rangareddy About Siddipet
About Suryapet About Vikarabad About Wanaparty
About Warangal About Hanamkonda About Yadadri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: