Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Nizamabad


The district got its name Nizamabad from Nizam of Hyderabad Asaf Jahi. Originally the region called INDUR was known to be descended from the name of king Indradatta who ruled this region in the 5th century A.D. Until 2 June 2014 the Nizamabad region was part of Andhra Pradesh Province. After the division of Telangana district Nizamabad became one of Telangana State districts. The city of Nizamabad is the regional capital. Known as "Indur"

What is your reputation?

Some of the major industries include the Nizam Sugar Factory which was the largest sugar industry in Asia during the reign of Nizams, as well as the larger Spice Park. As Nizamabad is the largest rice producer in the province there are many rice mills located throughout the region.


The region has an area of ​​42.9 km2.


There are a total of 20 sub-districts in Nirmal.


There are 530 villages in the region.


There are 5 cities in total in the region.

All District of Telangana

More Districts
About Jagitial About Jangaon About Jayashankar
About Jogulamba About Kamareddy About Karimnagar
About Khammam About Komaram Bheem About Mahabubabad
About Mahabubnagar About Mancherial About Medak
About Medchal Malkagiri About Nagarkurnool About Nalgonda
About Nirmal About Nizamabad About Peddapalli
About Rajanna Sircilla About Rangareddy About Siddipet
About Suryapet About Vikarabad About Wanaparty
About Warangal About Hanamkonda About Yadadri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: