Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Suryapet


Suryapet District is inscribed in the old Nalgonda district. Suryapet is a town in the Indian state of Telangana. It was built in 2016. It is a municipality and its headquarters is named. The Chalukyas, the Katatiya, and the Nizam ruled the region. The Indian government has announced that Suryapet will be developed under the Atal Mission for Rejuvenation and Urban Transformation (AMRUT) program. The city of Suryapet is the regional capital. Etymology. Suryapet was formerly known as Banupuri, the latter being renamed Suryapet. People also call the city Suryapeta.

What is your reputation?

Suryapet is historically known as the base of the movement against the Razakars in the Telangana Armed Struggle. Suryapet is now a fast-growing region with a thriving cement industry.


The region has an area of ​​3607 km2.


There are a total of 23 sub-districts in Suryapet.


There are 20 total districts in the region.


There are 5 cities in total in the region.

All District of Telangana

More Districts
About Jagitial About Jangaon About Jayashankar
About Jogulamba About Kamareddy About Karimnagar
About Khammam About Komaram Bheem About Mahabubabad
About Mahabubnagar About Mancherial About Medak
About Medchal Malkagiri About Nagarkurnool About Nalgonda
About Nirmal About Nizamabad About Peddapalli
About Rajanna Sircilla About Rangareddy About Siddipet
About Suryapet About Vikarabad About Wanaparty
About Warangal About Hanamkonda About Yadadri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: