Scroll For More

Scroll For More

About Mahabubnagar


Mahabubnagar District is a district in the Indian state of Telangana. Mahabubnagar is the regional capital known as Palamoor. The region was built during the 6th Nizam of Hyderabad Province - Nawab Mir Mahbub Ali Khan and that is why it was named after him. Mahabubnagar was formerly known as Palamoor, which means "land of milk" due to milk production. The name was changed to Mahabubnagar on December 4, 1890, in honor of Mir Mahbub Ali Khan Asaf Jah VI, Nizam of Hyderabad.

What is your reputation?

Mahabubnagar is famous for countless diamond mines such as the Golconda mine and is believed to be the traditional site of the famous Kohinoor diamond. There are a few religious and cultural sites in Mahabubnagar and surrounding areas.


The region has an area of ​​2738 km2.


There are less than 64 districts in Mahabubadnagar.


There are 1537 total districts in the region.


There are 18 cities in total in Mahbubadnagar.

All District of Telangana

More Districts
About Jagitial About Jangaon About Jayashankar
About Jogulamba About Kamareddy About Karimnagar
About Khammam About Komaram Bheem About Mahabubabad
About Mahabubnagar About Mancherial About Medak
About Medchal Malkagiri About Nagarkurnool About Nalgonda
About Nirmal About Nizamabad About Peddapalli
About Rajanna Sircilla About Rangareddy About Siddipet
About Suryapet About Vikarabad About Wanaparty
About Warangal About Hanamkonda About Yadadri District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: