Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Balrampur Ramanujganj District


The Balrampur-Ramanujganj region is part of the Ambikapur (Surguja) section. It came into existence on January 1, 2012 and was previously part of the Surguja region. It is a district of Chhattisgarh, India, headquartered in Balrampur. The Balrampur-Ramanujganj region is located in the northern part of the Chhattisgarh district. Ramanujganj is one of the historic sites in the Balrampur region. It is the most populous city in the Balrampur region. Ramanujganj is a town on the border of Chhattishgarh-Jharkhand State. The nearest airports are Ranchi and Raipur.

Famous for ?

The district of Balrampur is famous for the temple of Pateshwari Devi, Shakti Pitha. To the left of the temple is the Surya kund associated with the myth. It was created by Karna of Mahabharata in honor of his father, the Sun god. In addition there is the famous tourist attraction.


The region has an area of 3457 km2.


There are 3 total villages in Balrampur.


There are 271 villages in the region.


There are a total of 6 cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: