Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Surajpur District


Surajpur County is a district in the central Indian state of Chhattisgarh, with its administrative headquarters in Surajpur. National Road 43 passes through Surajpur district. Surajpur was declared a province on August 15, 2011 by the former province. Raman Singh The region was known as "Daandbulla", which was later renamed "Suryapur" and "Surajpur". In 1758, the Province of Surguja was invaded. by the Maratha and its raja compelled them to submit to them. In 2000, it was made part of the current state of Chhattisgarh.

Famous for ?

Surajpur is the first region to receive the National Satyan Maitra Literacy Award. The region is known for its market (economic product and quality) and other major tourist destinations in Chhattisgarh and Tamor Pingla Wildlife Sanctuary.


The region has an area of ​​2787 km2.


There are 6 total villages in Surajpur.


There are 120 villages in the region.


There are 4 cities in the region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: