Scroll For More

Scroll For More

Durg District


The District Durg was formed on January 1, 1906 by taking over the districts of Raipur and Bilaspur. At that time the present-day provinces of Rajnandgaon and Kabirdham were also part of the Durg region. On January 26, 1973 the District Durg was divided and the Rajnandgaon District was formed. Prior to 1906, Durg was the regional organization of Raipur. When the Durg district was formed in 1906, it had three Dhis, Bemetara and Balod Tehsils. The district was relocated on January 1, 2012 and two new districts, Bemetara and Balod, were formed.

Famous for ?

As one of the most important cities in Chhattisgarh, Durg is known as a major industrial and agricultural center. Durg is the third largest city in Chhattisgarh. Durg is a densely populated and rich city.


The region has an area of ​​2238 km2.


There are 3 total districts in Durg.


There are 77 villages in the region.


There are 2 cities in total in this region.

All District of Chhattisgarh

More Districts
Bastar District Bemetara District Bijapur District
Bilaspur District Dantewada District Dhamtari District
Durg District Gariaband District Janjgir Champa District
Jashpur District Kabirdham District Kanker District
Kondagaon District Korba District Koriya District
Mahasamund District Mungeli District Narayanpur District
Raipur District Rajnandgaon District Sukma District
Surajpur District Surguja District

Other States


A Brief Introduction of About Uttrakhand



Learn more

Uttar Pradesh

A Brief Introduction of About Uttar Pradesh



Learn more


A Brief Introduction of About Tripura



Learn more

West Bengal

A Brief Introduction of About West Bengal


West Be..

Learn more

Dadra and Nagar Haveli


Dadra and Nagar Haveli are situated in western par India...

Learn more
All States
Ladakh Lakshadweep Andaman and Nicobar
Andhra Pradesh Arunachal Pradesh Assam
Bihar Chandigarh Chhattisgarh
Daman and Diu Delhi Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu and Kashmir Jharkhand Karnataka
Kerala Madhya Pradesh Maharashtra
Manipur Meghalaya Mizoram
Nagaland Odisha Puducherry
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Telangana
© 2021 Copyright: